October 13 photo

sports

Wow, Jesse turned 25 today – a quarter century!  I don’t feel old enough, most days, to have a 25 year old!

I still play on a number of hockey teams plus a ringette team.  Here’s a picture of the jersey from one of my hockey teams – the Thunder Chickens!  We play every Tuesday or Thursday at Carleton University.  Everyone has “chicken” names on their jerseys such as: Jerk, Boiled, Tandori, Sunny, Tweety, Puck Puck Puck, Little, Pox, etc.  I chose “Shake n Bake”.  The Thunder Chickens are a talented group of women who know how to have fun.  I’m the oldest but no one makes me feel like a granny.  I look forward to my Tuesday or Thursday night hockey – even when it’s at 10:30 PM!!!

Leave a Reply

